Greek Pantheon – The Lords of Rock

greek-logo-the-lords-of-rockAt the center of Greek mythology is the pantheon of deities who were said to live on Mount Olympus, the highest mountain in Greece. From their perch, they ruled every aspect of human life.

Olympian gods and goddesses looked like men and women (though they could change themselves into animals and other things) and were–as many myths recounted–vulnerable to human foibles and passions, including a love of music.

The Greek Gods want to again be the center of the hub of life for the people of the world. The Greek Gods have agreed to the ultimate battle of the bands to see once and for all which of the pantheons will rule supreme over mankind.

The twelve Olympians in the battle of the bands are:

  • Zeus: the king of all the gods (and father to many) and god of weather, law and fate
  • Hera: the queen of the gods and goddess of women and marriage
  • Aphrodite: goddess of beauty and love
  • Apollo: god of prophesy, music and poetry and knowledge
  • Ares: god of war
  • Artemis: goddess of hunting, animals and childbirth
  • Athena: goddess of wisdom and defense
  • Demeter: goddess of agriculture and grain
  • Hephaestus: god of fire, metalworking and sculpture
  • Hermes: god of travel, hospitality and trade and Zeus’s personal messenger
  • Poseidon: god of the sea
  • Hades: god of the underworld

Comments are closed.